STANDING COMMITTEE ON PRO BONO LEGAL SERVICES DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA CIRCUIT JUDICIAL CONFERENCE

July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022

The Standing Committee on Pro Bono Legal Services is charged with reviewing and periodically reporting to the Circuit Judicial Conference on problems facing pro se litigants in the appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts of the District of Columbia Circuit.

The committee consists of ten members of the bar who serve three-year terms staggered in such a way as to enable the circuit to appoint or reappoint one-third of the committee each year. One of the members is appointed to serve as chair. Judge Christopher R. Cooper serves as liaison judge to this committee.

	Year of 1st appt.	Term	Term ends June 30
Eric Angel, Chair Brigida Benitez Christine Ku Berger Tianna Gibbs Carmen G. Inguina Gonzalez Lindsay C. Harrison Theodore A. Howard	2012 2016 2021 2018 2021 2021 2021 2015	Third Second First First First First Second	2022 2023 2024 2022 2024 2024 2024 2022
Ariel Levinson-Waldman Tara K. Ramchandani	2016 2021	Second First	2024 2024
Eve Runyon	2016	Second	2024
Laura Friedman Klein Robert Fisher Darryl Maxwell Michelle L. Sedgewick	Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio Ex Officio		